Review by None on 10/17/19. Posted via Expedia. Rated 4 out of 5.

The property was gorgeous. We checked in after hours and it was very easy. The room (queen suite with small kitchenette) was very clean.

The bed was on the form side. We were in room 7, which is directly under 6. The floor of 6 was thin and very squeaky so we could hear the heavy footsteps of the family above us at 7 am. If I come this way again, I would request one of the places on the main level (I think 7 was the only one of that complex to be under the rest).

Review by mtr0tt on 10/17/19. Posted via TripAdvisor. Rated 5 out of 5.

I stayed for one night on business and found my room to be very sweet and comfortable, very clean. I was near the road so there was some traffic noise, but the AC fan helped with that. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room that is away from the road. Great breakfast!

Review by TravelswithPeaches on 10/16/19. Posted via TripAdvisor. Rated 4 out of 5.

We were in the basement king room. The bed was quite comfortable—loved the duvet! Loved having a kitchenette, but could’ve used a little more silverware and glassware. The room was super clean! Breakfast was better than your average motel breakfast. Nice muffins and coffeecake!

Review by Ellen L on 10/16/19. Posted via TripAdvisor. Rated 5 out of 5.

Great location, facilities and staff! Staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is ok with your room, food and anything you require. I have stayed there numerous times now and stay in the two bedroom cabins which are great!

Review by Elizabeth on 10/16/19. Posted via Hotel Survey. Rated 8 out of 10.

ADDITIONAL FEEDBACK:

We had one salad fork, one dinner fork, one teaspoon, one tablespoon, two dinner knives, and one dull steak knife. I understand the reluctance to stock the kitchen with good stuff, because it tends to disappear. If it had really bothered me, I would’ve called the office, but maybe you could toss a little more silverware into Room 31! Overall, a very nice experience!

OTHER SUGGESTIONS:

Another lamp in the room would’ve been nice! It was pretty dark!

Review by hurlburtmw on 10/16/19. Posted via TripAdvisor. Rated 5 out of 5.

My wife daughter and I stayed here twice on our recent vaca to Maine. Could not ask for a nicer staff of a more peaceful setting. We loved it! It is a very small place located very near the outlets and served a nice morning breakfast. Very lovely place.

Review by vacing4 on 10/15/19. Posted via TripAdvisor. Rated 1 out of 5.

We chose this strictly on reviews so with that I must review to say that we did not enjoy our stay nor will we recommend to others. The inn is a 50’s reno- but must have been done a long time ago. Bathrooms were clean but the rooms a bit shabby. Stained carpets….but the worst was the bed. So sunken in we had the worst back aches and did not sleep well at all. We tried to get out of the 2nd night- without success. upon departure and explaining to the check out team a maintenance card was filled out and placed with a pile of others— so I am guessing we were not the only guests that had issues.

Review by richard12271951 on 10/14/19. Posted via TripAdvisor. Rated 4 out of 5.

Very well managed. My wife and I intend to return here, as the facility is very clean and the breakfast is one of the best we’ve ever had while away from home. We were assigned suite #3 and I went to the office to asked for another parking spot and was told that I could park in front of the office, but it was too late for I have at least 3 dents in my hood to get repaired. The oak tree over our room was dropping acorns during a windy Friday afternoon!

Review by Jim on 10/15/19. Posted via Hotel Survey. Rated 0 out of 10.

ADDITIONAL FEEDBACK:

I chose this location strictly on the reviews. Although a motel from the 50’s - which I thought could be very charming as it stated it was updated. The pictures look beautiful online but upon arrival you can see the update was not recent.

Our bed was so old and sunken it my husband and I both left with back issues and did not sleep well either night. The rooms are dated - the breakfast area holds only 4-2 tops and gets crowded quick. Coffee was great - b’fast just okay. We would not return nor recommend friends due to the bedding. I tried to cancel the 2nd night without success. Upon departure when questioned about our stay the young lady filled out a maintenance card and added it to the pile from other guest checkouts. Tells me we were the only unhappy guests.

OTHER SUGGESTIONS:

No